Жиль Рико

Biography

Gilles Rico holds a doctorate in music and philosophy from Oxford University. He has worked as assistant and revival director for various prominent European and American opera companies. He has notably assisted Tom Cairns, David McVicar, Jérôme Deschamps, Lucinda Childs, Joël Pommerat, Andreas Homoki, Patrice Caurier and Moshe Leiser, Damiano Michieletto, Dmitri Tcherniakov and Katie Mitchell.

As librettist, Gilles Rico recently adapted for a younger audience Mozart’s Entführung aus dem Serail for the Opéra de Liège and Aslico in Italy, Humperdinck’s Hansel and Gretel for the Opéra de Rouen and Rossini’s Il barbiere di Siviglia for the Théâtre des Champs Elysées in Paris. He has just completed the libretto of La princesse légère, a new opera by Violetta Cruz commissioned by the Opéra Comique in Paris and he is currently writing the libretto for a new chamber opera by Fabian Panisello based on Michel Tournier’s Les rois mages that he will also direct in Madrid and at the Teatro Colon in Buenos Aires.

As stage director, Gilles Rico recently directed a Pasticcio of hitherto unknown works by Offenbach for the Opera-Comique in Paris, then on tour in France, a semi-staged version of Mozart’s Entführung aus dem Serail at the Philharmonie in Paris, Henri Sauguet’s Tistou les pouces verts at the Opéra de Rouen, and the world premiere of François Paris’ opera Maria Republica at Angers-Nantes Opéra, a production that was awarded the French Critics Awards for 2016.
General sponsor of the Bolshoi Theatre is Credit Suisse bank
General partner of the Bolshoi Theatre is investment group Absolute
Privileged partner of the Bolshoi Theatre is GUM

Жиль Рико

Биография

Жиль Рико — доктор музыки и философии Оксфордского университета. Работал помощником режиссера и режиссером по возобновлению в составе различных выдающихся европейских и американских оперных трупп. Сотрудничал с режиссерами Томом Кэрнсом, Дэвидом Маквикаром, Жеромом Дешамом, Лусиндой Чайлдс, Жоэлем Помра, Андреасом Хомоки, Моше Лейзером и Патрисом Корьер, Дамиано Микелетто, Дмитрием Черняковым и Кэти Митчелл.

В качестве либреттиста адаптировал для детской аудитории либретто «Похищения из Сераля» В.А. Моцарта для Оперы Льежа и Оперной и концертной ассоциации Италии; «Гензель и Гретель» Э. Хумпердинка для Руанской оперы и «Севильского цирюльника» Дж. Россини для Театра Елисейских полей в Париже. Недавно закончил работу над либретто «Невесомой принцессы» - новой оперы Виолетты Крус по заказу Опера Комик и сейчас работает над либретто камерной оперы Фабиана Паниселло на основе романа Мишеля Турнье «Волхвы», постановкой которого сам будет руководить в Мадриде и Театре Колон в Буэнос-Айресе.

Недавние работы Жиля Рико в качестве режиссера-постановщика включают спектакль «Попурри», составленный из неизвестных произведений Ж. Оффенбаха, для парижской Опера Комик и последующего турне по Франции; полусценическую версию оперы «Похищение из сераля» В.А. Моцарта для Парижской филармонии; постановку «Тисту - зеленые пальцы» Анри Соге для Руанской оперы и мировую премьеру «Марии-Республики» Франсуа Париса в Опере Анже-Нанта. Этот спектакль был удостоен премии Французской ассоциации критиков в 2016 г.

Генеральный спонсор Большого театра – банк Credit Suisse
Генеральный партнер Большого театра – инвестиционная группа Абсолют
Привилегированный партнер Большого театра – ГУМ