Awards

2010 — Russia’s national Golden Mask Award (“Best costume designer in drama” for the production The Shukshin Stories at the Theatre of Nations)
2017 — The Crystal Turandot Award (for the production The Audience).

				
Виктория Севрюкова

Biography

Viktoria Sevryukova graduated from the Design Department of the Moscow Art Theatre School in 1983. She was a staff designer at the Children’s Musical Theatre in Kiev from 1983 to 1985. She joined the Gorky Moscow Art Theatre as a costume designer in 1987, in 1990-2005 she was Chief Costume Designer there.

In her career Sevryukova has created designs for over 350 productions. Some of them include: Chekhov’s The Cherry Orchard and Shakespeare’s Macbeth, Radzinsky’s An Old Actress in the Role of Dostoevsky’s Wife, Gorky’s Vassa Zheleznova at the Gorky Moscow Art Theatre; Moliere’s School for Wives, De Filippo’s These Ghosts at the Chekhov Moscow Art Theatre; Flaubert’s Madame Bovary, Rostand’s Cyrano de Bergerac, Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night, Zapolska’s The Morality of Mrs. Dulska, de Vega’s The Dance Teacher, de Laclos’ Les Liaisons dangereuses, The Idiot after Dostoevsky, Zorin’s The Roman Comedy at the Mossoviet Theatre; Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby, Ludwig’s Lend Me a Tenor and Bullets Over Broadway after Woody Allen, Simon’s Barefoot in the Park, Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing, Twain’s Is He Dead?, Shakespeare in Love after Stoppard, An O. Henry Christmas by P. Ekstrom at the Moscow Pushkin Drama Theatre; What’re You Doing in a Tux? after Chekhov, Chekhov’s The Seagull and Boris Akunin’s The Seagull, Moskvina’s Pas de deux at the Contemporary Play School; Eduardo de Flippo’s Filumena Marturano, Goldman’s The Lion in Winter, Casona’s Trees Die Standing at the Lenkom Theatre; Dumas’ The Lady of the Camellias, Ibsen’s Ghosts, Bergman’s Autumn Sonata at the Sovremennik Theatre; Molière’s Les Fourberies de Scapin, Stoppard’s Arcadia at the Theatre on Malaya Bronnaya; Dostoevsky’s Uncle’s Dream at the Modern Theatre; Kipling’s Mowgli, Perraults’ The Sleeping Beauty, Aladdin And The Magic Lamp at the Teatrium on Serpukhovka; A.Ll. Webber’s Joseph and The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat at the St.Petersburg State Musical Theatre for children and adults Karambol; The Shukshin Stories and Morgan’s The Audience at the Theatre of Nations.

In cinema she created the costumes for two films by Gennady Poloka: Was There Karotin? and The Return of the Battleship;
As a costume designer also took part in opera productions:
Rossini’s L’italiana in Algeri at the Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Moscow Music Theatre (director Evgeny Pisarev, conductor Felix Korobov, 2013) and Mozart’s Le Nozze di Figaro at the Bolshoi Theatre (director Evgeny Pisarev, conductor William Lacey, 2015).

She has created costumes for numerous special occasions, notably for “Moscow for all Ages,” the closing extravaganza of the celebration of the 850th anniversary of Moscow at Luzhniki Stadium, opening and closing ceremonies of the Theatre Olympics, Youth Olympic Games opening ceremony, performance dedicated to the Pushkin Drama Theatre Chamber Theatre. 100th Anniversary.

Created costumes for ice shows The Snow Queen and The Sleeping Beauty.

General sponsor of the Bolshoi Theatre is Credit Suisse bank
General partner of the Bolshoi Theatre is investment group Absolute
Privileged partner of the Bolshoi Theatre is GUM

Награды

2010 г. — лауреат Национальной театральной премии «Золотая маска» в номинации «Лучшая работа художника по костюмам в драматическом спектакле» за спектакль «Рассказы Шукшина» в Театре наций.
2017 г. — лауреат театральной премии «Хрустальная Турандот» за спектакль «Аудиенция», там же.

				
Виктория Севрюкова

Биография

В 1983 г. окончила художественно-постановочный факультет Школы-студии МХАТ. В 1983-85 гг. — художник Государственного детского музыкального театра в Киеве. В 1985-90 гг. — художник по костюмам МХАТ им. Горького, в 1990-2005 гг. — главный художник по костюмам МХАТ им. Горького.

Автор костюмов более чем к 350 спектаклям. Среди них: «Вишневый сад» А. Чехова (режиссер С. Данченко), «Макбет» У. Шекспира (режиссер В. Белякович), «Старая актриса на роль жены Достоевского» Э. Радзинского (режиссер Р. Виктюк), «Васса Железнова» М. Горького (режиссер Б. Щедрин) — МХАТ им. Горького; «Мадам Бовари» Г. Флобера (режиссер Ю. Еремин), «Сирано де Бержерак» Э. Ростана (режиссер П. Хомский), «Двенадцатая ночь» У. Шекспира (режиссер М. Вайль), «Мораль пани Дульской» Г. Запольской (режиссер П. Хомский), «Учитель танцев» Л. де Вега , «Царство отца и сына» по А. Толстому, «Кастинг», «Опасные связи» Ш. де Лакло (все - режиссер Ю. Еремин), «Римская комедия (Дион)» Л. Зорина, «Идиот» по Ф. Достоевскому (оба - режиссер П. Хомский) — театр имени Моссовета; «А чой-то ты во фраке» по А. Чехову, «Чайка» А. Чехова, «Чайка (настоящая оперетка)», «Чайка» Б. Акунина (режиссер И. Райхельгауз) , «Па де де» Т. Москвиной (режиссер С. Говорухин) — театр «Школа современной пьесы»; «Сестры» по У. Шекспиру (режиссер Д. Крымов) — театр «Школа драматического искусства»; «Подлинная история дамы с камелиями» А. Дюма (режиссер Ю. Еремин), «Привидения» Г. Ибсена (режиссер И. Райхельгауз), «Осенняя соната» И. Бергмана (режиссер Е. Половцева) — театр «Современник»; «Одолжите тенора» К. Людвига, «Босиком по парку» Н. Саймона, «Пули над Бродвеем» П. Розенфельда, «Много шума из ничего» У. Шекспира, «Таланты и покойники» («Мертв ли он?») М. Твена, «Влюбленный Шекспир» по киносценарию Т. Стоппарда (все — режиссер Е. Писарев), мюзикл «Рождество О. Генри» П. Экстрома (режиссер А. Франдетти) — театр им. Пушкина; «Плутни Скапена» Ж. Б. Мольера, «Аркадия» Т. Стоппарда (режиссер С. Голомазов) — театр на Малой Бронной; «Урок женам» Ж. Б. Мольера (режиссер М. Ефремов), «Призраки» Э. де Филиппо (режиссер Е. Писарев) — МХТ им. Чехова; «Город миллионеров» («Филумена Мартурано») Э. де Филиппо (режиссер М. Захаров), «Аквитанская львица» («Лев зимой») Дж. Голдмена (режиссер Г. Панфилов), «Ложь во спасение» («Деревья умирают стоя») А. Касоны (режиссер Г. Панфилов) — театр «Ленком»; «1900» А. Баррико (режиссер О. Меньшиков) — товарищество Олега Меньшикова; «Дядюшкин сон» Ф. Достоевского (режиссер Б. Щедрин) — театр «Модерн»; «Волшебная лампа Алладина», «Маугли» Р. Киплинга, «Спящая красавица» Ш. Перро — Театриум на Серпуховке; «Иосиф и его удивительный плащ снов» Э. Ллойда Уэббера - Санкт-Петербургский государственный музыкальный театр для детей и взрослых «Карамболь»; «Рассказы Шукшина» (режиссер А. Херманис), «Аудиенция» П. Моргана (режиссер Г. Панфилов)  — Театр наций.

В качестве художника по костюмам принимала участие в работе над кинокартинами:
«А был ли Каротин?» (режиссер Г. Полока, «Мосфильм», 1989 г.) и «Возвращение „Броненосца“» (режиссер Г. Полока, Киностудия им. Горького, 1996 г.)
и оперными постановками:
«Итальянка в Алжире» Дж. Россини в Музыкальном театре им. К.С. Станиславского и Вл.И. Немировича-Данченко (режиссер Е. Писарев, дирижер Ф. Коробов, 2013) и «Свадьба Фигаро» В.А. Моцарта в Большом театре (режиссер Е. Писарев, дирижеp У. Лейси, 2015).

Автор костюмов церемонии закрытия празднования 850-летия Москвы, церемонии открытия и закрытия I Театральной олимпиады, церемонии открытия Юношеских олимпийских игр, юбилейного спектакля-посвящения «Камерный театр. 100 лет» в театре им. Пушкина.

В качестве художника по костюмам сотрудничала с продюсерской компанией «Stage entertainment» (ледовые шоу «Снежная королева», «Спящая красавица», мюзикл «Звуки музыки»).