Франческо Пио Галассо

Biography

Francesco Pio Galasso was born in San Giovanni Rotondo (Italy). He began guitar studies and also singing lessons with soprano Rosa Ricciotti that continued with soprano Amelia Felle. He has developed his singing studies with Mº Vincenzo Scalera, soprano Montserrat Caballé and tenor Giuseppe Giacomini.

He has his opera debut in Italy as Arlecchino from I Pagliacci opposite Giuseppe Giacomini. After that he makes his international debut as Pinkerton from Madama Butterfly in Madrid.

Francesco Pio Galasso has already sung another roles as Jacob Smitz and Tobby Higgins from Ascent and fall of the city of Mahagonny, Rinuccio from Gianni Schicchi, Duca di Mantova from Rigoletto, Alfredo from La Traviata, Romeo from Romeo et Giuliette, Rodolfo from La Boheme, Mario Cavaradossi /Tosca.

He has been invited to debut the role of Mario Cavaradossi from the opera Tosca at the Astana Opera (Kazajstan) with the legendary production of Luca Ronconi (Mº Abzal Mukhitdinov).

He sang also oratory like the Mozart’s Requiem, Verdi’s Requiem, Rossini’s Petite Messe Solennelle and participated in concerts and galas as the Opera Gala at the ’Teatro Monumental’ in Madrid with the Spanish Radio Television Orchestra and Chorus (Mº Lim), in collaboration with the Korean embassy and broadcast on Spanish Television. Was also specially invited to sing at the ’Auditorio Nacional’ in Madrid for the New Year Concert (Mº Alejandro Jassán).

He offered several opera and zarzuela concerts in St. Petersburg (Russia), Vassa (Finland), Berlin (Germany), Madrid, Sevilla, Ourense (Spain), Toscana (Italy) and others.

He has made his debut at the Teatro Verdi di Salerno in Italy as Don José (Mº Daniel Oren) and at the Hungarian Opera of Budapest also as Don José (Mº Caballé- Domenec). He debuted the role of Andrea Chenier in Bilbao (Mº Stefano Ranzani).

Recently he participated in a new production of Carmen at the Teatro delle Muse in Ancona (Italy) as Don José (Mº Guillaume Tournaire), and in China with the production of Mº Emilio Sagi, his debut as Licinius from La Vestale by Spontini in Budapest with the Hungarian Opera (Mº Eugene Kohn), and Don José in Xi’an (China).

General sponsor of the Bolshoi Theatre is Ingosstrakh Insurance Company
General partner of the Bolshoi Theatre is investment group Absolute
Privileged sponsor of the Bolshoi Theatre is Credit Suisse bank
Privileged partner of the Bolshoi Theatre is GUM

Франческо Пио Галассо

Биография

Родился в Сан-Джованни-Ротондо (Италия). Обучался игре на гитаре, брал уроки пения у Розы Риччотти, затем — Амелии Фелле. Продолжил занятия с известным пианистом Винченцо Скалерой и выдающимися певцами Монтсеррат Кабалье и Джузеппе Джакомини.

На оперной сцене дебютировал в спектакле «Паяцы» Р. Леонкавалло, где спел партию Арлекина (с Джузеппе Джакомини). Международный дебют состоялся в Мадриде в партии Пинкертона («Мадам Баттерфляй» Дж. Пуччини).

В его репертуаре партии: Якоба Смита и Тоби Хиггинса («Возвышение и падение города Махагони» К. Вайля), Ринуччо («Джанни Скикки» Дж. Пуччини), Герцога («Риголетто» Дж. Верди), Альфреда («Травиата» Дж. Верди), Ромео («Ромео и Джульетта» Ш. Гуно), Рудольфа («Богема» Дж. Пуччини) и Каварадосси («Тоска» Дж. Пуччини).

В 2015 г. выступил в Опере Астаны в опере «Тоска», исполнив партию Каварадосси (режиссер-постановщик Лука Ранкони, дирижер Абзал Мухитдинов).

В концертном репертуаре: Реквием В.А. Моцарта и Реквием Дж. Верди, «Маленькая торжественная месса» Дж. Россини. Участвовал в многочисленных концертах, среди которых Оперный гала в Концертном зале «Театр Монументаль» (с хором и оркестром Радио и телевидения Испании, дирижер Донг Кук Лим) и Новогодний концерт в Национальном концертном зале в Мадриде (дирижер Алехандро Хассан). Выступал с концертами в Петербурге, Берлине, Мадриде, Севилье, Тоскане, Вааса (Финляндия) и др.

В театре им. Дж. Верди в Салерно участвовал в премьерных спектаклях «Кармен» Ж. Бизе (дирижер Даниэль Орен), где пел партию Хозе, которую исполнил также в Венгерской национальной опере в Будапеште (дирижер Хосеп Кабалье-Доменек). Дебютировал в заглавной партии в опере «Андре Шенье» У. Джордано (под управлением маэстро Стефано Ранзани) на сцене Оперы Бильбао.

Среди недавних ангажементов: «Кармен» в Театре муз в Анконе (дирижер Гийом Турнер), в Большом театре Цзянсу (Нанкин, Китай; постановка Эмилио Саги) и Центре исполнительских искусств в Шэньси (Китай), дебют в партии Лициниуса в опере «Весталка» Г. Спонтини (Венгерская национальная опера, дирижер Юджин Кон).
Генеральный спонсор Большого театра – банк Credit Suisse
Генеральный партнер Большого театра – инвестиционная группа Абсолют
Привилегированный партнер Большого театра – ГУМ