Nearest performances

The Story of Kai and Gerda 29 December31 December3 January4 January6 January
The Queen of Spades 29 January31 January2 February
The Idiot 14 February16 February

Awards

Prize-winner at the International Competition in Kohtla-Järve (Estonia, 2009).
Prize-winner at the VI All-Russian Nadezhda Obukhova Competition (1st prize, Lipetsk, 2012).
Prize-winner at the Maxim Mikhailov International Opera Singers’ Competition (Kaluga, 2013).
Prize-winner and recipient of the special prize at the I and II International Young Opera Singers’ Competition Opera without Borders (Krasnodar, 2014, 2015).


				
Илья Селиванов

Biography

Born in Leningrad (now St. Petersburg). In 2007 graduated with honours from the Glinka Choral School. In 2012 graduated from the choral and conducting faculty of the St Petersburg State Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire, while in 2013 completed his vocal studies there (Yuri Marusin’s class). At the Conservatoire Theatre sang Alfredo (La traviata), Lensky (Eugene Onegin), Vaudémont (Iolanta).

In 2012 became a soloist with the Mariinsky Academy of Young Singers, and in 2013/14 season made his Mariinsky debut as Lensky in the Eugene Onegin new production. He also took part in premiere and following recording of the opera War and Peace (the part of Anatol Kuragin, directed by Graham Vick, conducted by Valery Gergiev), and La traviata new production (directed by Claudia Solti, conducted by Valery Gergiev).

In October 2017 appeared at the Bolshoi Theatre, performing the title part in The Idiot by Weinberg. He joined the Bolshoi Opera Company as soloist in the 2018/19 season.

In 2017 made his European stage debut as Alfredo (La traviata) at the Theater Dortmund, and soon was invited to perform a solo part in Reqiuem by Antonín Dvořák at the Laeiszhalle Hamburg (with Hamburg Symphony Orchestra under the button of Ion Marin).

In 2018 made role debuts as Fenton (Falstaff) and Lykov (The Tsar’s Bride) at the Mariinsky Theatre. He also sang Vaudémont in Iolanta, wich opened the Cross-Cultural Year of Russia and Japan at the Tokyo’s Suntory Hall (conductor Mikhail Pletnev).

Also his operatic repertoire includes: Prince (Rusalka by Antonín Dvořák), Count Almaviva (Il barbiere di Siviglia), Levko (May Night), Tsarevich Guidon (The Tale of Tsar Saltan), Prince (The Love for Three Oranges), Gritsko (Sorochintsy Fair), Kai (The Story of Kai and Gerda).

Has toured to Italy, Great Britain, Austria, Switzerland, France and Germany.

Collaborated with such conductors as Ion Marin, Valery Gergiev, Mikhail Pletnev, Mariss Jansons, Gavriel Heine, Nikolaj Znaider, Alexander Titov, Yuri Simonov.

Repertoire

At the Bolshoi:

Prince Myshkin (The Idiot by Weinberg)
Lykov (The Tsar’s Bride by Rimsky-Korsakov)
Title part (Candide by Bernstein)
General sponsor of the Bolshoi Theatre is Credit Suisse bank
General partner of the Bolshoi Theatre is investment group Absolute
Privileged partner of the Bolshoi Theatre is GUM

Ближайшие представления

Кандид 25 ноября
История Кая и Герды 29 декабря31 декабря3 января4 января6 января

Награды

2009 г. — лауреат Международного конкурса юных вокалистов (Кохтла-Ярве, Эстония).
2013 г. — лауреат Международного конкурса молодых оперных певцов им. М. Михайлова (II премия, Калуга).
2014 г. — победитель VI Всероссийского конкурса молодых вокалистов им. Н. Обуховой (I премия, Липецк). Лауреат I Международного конкурса молодых оперных певцов «Опера без границ» (Краснодар).
2015 г. — победитель II Международного конкурса молодых оперных певцов «Опера без границ» (Гран при, Краснодар).

				
Илья Селиванов

Биография

Родился в Ленинграде (ныне Санкт-Петербург). В 2007 г. окончил с отличием Хоровое училище им. М.И. Глинки. В 2012-м — дирижерско-хоровой, и в следующем — вокальный факультет Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова (класс Ю. Марусина). В театре консерватории исполнил партии Альфреда («Травиата» Дж. Верди), Ленского («Евгений Онегин» П. Чайковского), Водемона («Иоланта» П. Чайковского).

В 2012 г. стал солистом Академии молодых оперных певцов Мариинского театра, и уже в сезоне 2013/14 дебютировал в партии Ленского на премьере оперы «Евгений Онегин». Принял участие в премьерном спектакле и записи оперы «Война и мир» С. Прокофьева (партия Анатоля Курагина; режиссер-постановщик Грэм Вик, дирижер-постановщик Валерий Гергиев); в новой постановке оперы «Травиата» спел партию Альфреда (режиссер-постановщик Клаудия Шолти, дирижер-постановщик Валерий Гергиев).

В октябре 2017 г. впервые выступил на сцене Большого театра, исполнив заглавную партию в опере «Идиот» М. Вайнберга. В сезоне 2018/19 приглашен в оперную труппу театра.

Европейский дебют певца состоялся в 2017 г. в театре Дортмунда (Германия), где он спел партию Альфреда («Травиата» Дж. Верди). В ноябре того же года участвовал в исполнении Реквиема А. Дворжака в Концертном зале Лейсхалле (Laeiszhalle Hamburg) с Гамбургским симфоническим оркестром под управлением Иона Марина.

В 2018 г. дебютировал в партии Фентона («Фальстаф» Дж. Верди) и Лыкова («Царская невеста» Н. Римского-Корсакова) в Мариинском театре. В рамках открытия года России в Японии исполнил партию Водемона («Иоланта» П. Чайковского) в Сантори холл в Токио (дирижер Михаил Плетнев).

Также в его репертуаре партии: Принц («Русалка» А. Дворжака), Граф Альмавива («Севильский цирюльник» Дж. Россини), Левко («Майская ночь» Н. Римского-Корсакова), Гвидон («Сказка о царе Салтане» Н. Римского-Корсакова), Принц («Любовь к трем апельсинам» С. Прокофьева), Грицько («Сорочинская ярмарка» М. Мусоргского), Кай («История Кая и Герды» С. Баневича).

Гастролировал в Великобритании, Италии, Австрии, Швейцарии, Франции и Германии.

Выступал с такими дирижерами, как Ион Марин, Валерий Гергиев, Михаил Плетнев, Марис Янсонс, Гавриэль Гейне, Николай Цнайдер, Александр Титов, Юрий Симонов.

Репертуар

В Большом театре:

Князь Мышкин («Идиот» М. Вайнберга)
Лыков («Царская невеста» Н. Римского-Корсакова)
Заглавная партия («Кандид» Л. Бернстайна) – первый исполнитель в Большом 
Генеральный спонсор Большого театра – банк Credit Suisse
Генеральный партнер Большого театра – инвестиционная группа Абсолют
Привилегированный партнер Большого театра – ГУМ