Beethoven Hall

7 October, 19:00
Part I

Prelude from the oratorium Die Schöpfung

Cello Concerto No 2 in D major

I. Allegro moderato
II. Adagio
III. Rondo. Allegro

Arseny Beznosikov (cello)

Part II

Symphony No. 92 in G major (“Oxford”)

I. Adagio – Allegro spiritoso
II. Adagio
III. Menuetto – Trio
IV. Finale. Presto

Fragments from the book “Biographical accounts of Joseph Haydn, written and edited from his own spoken narratives” by Albert Christoph Dies reads Evgeny Redko.

Bolshoi Theatre Chamber Orchestra
Conductor: Mikhail Tsinman