The Bolshoi Theatre Board of Trustees was set up in 2001 with the support of the Ministry of Culture and the Government of Moscow and on instructions from the Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation. Among its members are leading representatives of Russian business circles.

The Bolshoi Theatre Board of Trustees is above all a circle of friends of the Theatre, who have gathered together to render comprehensive help to the Bolshoi in solving its day-to-day problems and realizing its ambitious goals. The Board’s priority tasks are to attract sources of finance from the private sector, assist the Bolshoi Theatre in the presentation of new productions, the organization of tours, the recruitment of stars and talented young soloists, and likewise to provide assistance in improving the Theatre's systems of management, finance and the day-to-day running of the Theatre.

Chairman of the Bolshoi Board of Trustees

Andrei Kostin
VTB Bank
President, Chairman
of the Board
Roman Abramovich
Alexander Klyachin
Alexei Mordashov
Board of directors Chairman
Mikhail Oseevsky
Alexander Svetakov
Investment Group Absolut
Board of directors Chairman
Viktor Vekselberg
General sponsor of the Bolshoi Theatre is Credit Suisse bank
General partner of the Bolshoi Theatre is investment group Absolute
Privileged partner of the Bolshoi Theatre is GUM